Local to Global: Tourism to Terrorism (idea practice)

imageimageimageimagechipz

With this practice, I took another New Zealand Poster and transformed the displayed figure into a terrorist. Again just introducing the Idea that Isis could be among us so I thought it was perfect to take one of the Native/Maori people of New Zealand and make them an extremist, just playing off another idea that Isis will ‘become one of the natives’ of New Zealand.

I thought it was perfect to use a New Zealand holiday poster, as it is trying to show the beauty of New Zealand, my poster now should be viewed as a ‘warning sign.’ I wanted people, especially foreigners of this country to see this piece and ask themselves “would I really want to go to New Zealand for A holiday, if it contains stuff like this?.”Again this is just another stab at the idea of making new zealand part of the war against Isis and its consequences.

I tried something abit different to my other works, by adding my own line work to the figure my head was placed on top of. I also tried abit of photoshop blurring to make the black lines seem to be part of the image, im just trying to make my images look like an actualposter.

3 thoughts on “Local to Global: Tourism to Terrorism (idea practice)

Leave a comment